top of page

Atlanta Xpress started in 2008 with a 16 Under team, therefore the first graduating class is 2010.

  • In 2015 Winfred Jordan received Program Director of the Year (Atlanta Xpress 15 Under 9-3, 16 Under 9-3, and 17 Under 9-3 all 3 teams won 75% of their games no other program has accomplished this feat with Under Armour.

  • In 2016, Mr. Michael “MJ” Walker Jr. was selected to the 2016 18 Under USA Basketball, McDonalds All American 2017

  • 2015 Michael “MJ” Walker Elite 24

  • 2016 Michael “MJ” Walker Elite 24

  • 2016 Michael “MJ” Walker also Won!!!! the Under Armour Association 17 Under Scoring Title


  •  Khavon Moore class 2018 in 2015-2017 he was ranked #8 -12 from the top media and scouting services in the country (ESPN, Scout, Rivals and 24/7 Sports) in 2016 Khavon Moore was ranked #8-#12 from the …Not only was he one of the top players in the country but the number one player in Georgia

  •  Anthony Edwards class of 2019 ranked # 1 with 24/7 Sports, 2 or 3 ESPN and #3 with Rivals. Stephen Curry 2018 MVP, 2019 McDonalds All American


       Atlanta Xpress All-Tournament Team

1st Team (Jershon Cobb-PG, Anthony Edwards-G, Ian Miller-G, Doral Moore Jr, -C, Robert Carter Jr.-F

2nd Team (Farod Cobb-PG, MJ Walker-G, Danjel Purifoy-W, Trayvon Reed- C, Michael Tucker-F

3rd Team (Tookie Brown-PG, Markel Crawford-G, Khavon Moore-W, Chris Lewis-F, Shawn Kemp Jr. C



Jershon Cobb   Guard, North Western University (2010)
Ian Miller Guard, Florida State University (2010)
Byron Dickerson, Ole Miss (2010)
Nate Hicks, Georgia Tech (2010)
Shaun Kemp Jr., University of Washington (2010)
Robbie Lemons, Stanford University (2010)
Heath Houston, University of Auburn (2010)
Hunter Briggs, Georgia Southern University (2010)
J.J. Mann, Belmont University (2010)
Javon McKay, Tennessee Tech (2010)
Julian Goode, University of South Carolina (2010)


Eric Robinson, University of Tennessee Chattanooga (2012)
Robert Carter Jr., University of Maryland and Georgia Tech (2012) ***
Coris Williams, Stephen F. Austin (2013)
Devonte Thornton, Florida Atlantic University (2012)
Farod Cobb, University of Cincinnati (2012) 
Justin Colvin, UAB (2012)



Quinton Stephens, Georgia Tech University (2013)
Tony Bagtus, University of Pennsylvania (2013)
Markel Crawford, University of Memphis (2013)
Ty Toney, Appalachian State University (2013) 
Jabari McGhee, University of Tennessee (2013) also attended Hargrave Military Academy
Trayvon Reed, University of Maryland and Auburn University (2013) ***
Michael Tucker, 
David Onorah, Cornell University (2013)
Rontavious Gilbert, Appalachian State University (2013)


Miles Darby-Rhodes College (2014) 

Michael Tucker-Bradley University (2014) 

Paris Ballinger-Georgia Highland Junior College/University of South Carolina Aiken (2014) 

KJ Maura-College of Central Florida (2014)  

Deonte Curtis-Lawson State (2014)  

Devocio Butler, University of Colorado (2014) 

Temarcus Blanton, University of South Carolina (2014) ***



Doral Moore Jr. 7’1, University of Wake Forrest (2015)
Justin Smith 6’7, University of Missouri (2015)
Terrance Phillips PG, University of Missouri (2015)
Tookie Brown PG, Mississippi State University and Georgia Southern University (2015)
Justin Ravenal Guard, Florida A&M University (2015)
Hasani Gravitt, University of South Carolina (2015) ***
Tim Rowe, University of South Alabama (2015) also attended Mt. Zion High School in Baltimore
Danjel Purifoy, Auburn University (2015) ***
Kejuan Johnson, Rutgers University (2015)


Chris Lewis, Harvard University (2016)
Avi Toomer, Bucknell University (2016)
Aaron Augustine, Stephen F. Austin (2016)
Marquez Callaway, University of Tennessee (2016)
Tim Cameron, UTEP (2016)
Will Washington, 
Chris Clerkly, Georgia State University (2016)
Kavon Tucker, Wofford University (2016)
Tanner Smith, Georgia Southern (2016)
Demarcus Simonds, Georgia State University (2016) originally signed with Mississippi St finished at Georgia State



James “MJ” Walker, Florida State University (2017)

Kentavious Jones, Xavier University (2017)

Elias Harden, Xavier University (2017)

Braylen Saunders, Mississippi State University (2017)

 Tashaun Hightower, University of Georgia (2017)


Michael Durr, South Florida (2018)
Isaiah Kelly, University of Yale (2018)
Khavon Moore, Texas Tech transferred to Clemson University (2018)



Chase Hunter, Clemson University (2019)
Tyson Jackson, University of Middle Tennessee (2019)
Demond Robinson, Murray State (2019)
Lance Terry Jr., Gardner Webb (2019)
Anthony Edwards, University of Georgia (2019)


Jermaine Mann, Gardner Webb (2020)
Kasen Jennings, Kennesaw State (2020)
Kendall Lewis, Appalachian State (2020)
Rongie Gordon, UAB (2020)
Jordan Smalls, Rider University (2020)

Javon Tatum- Alabama A&M  (2020)



What They’re Saying

Atlanta Xpress organization ran by Winfrey Jordan was a key part of recruiting and development as a man. Throughout my time playing for the Xpress team, the thing that I think helped me the most as a man was the strong leadership that surrounded the team and the organization. The coaches and other people who were around always looked to teach and educated me about not only the game of basketball but life as well.

Isaiah Kelly
Yale University

Coach Jordan and Atlanta Xpress are a huge reason why I am the professional athlete and business man I am today. He is one of the most genuine men I know. When you are a part of his program, you are a part of a family. He, along with his program, has helped to guide me and countless others to be the best people we could be. He is responsible for assisting many players  in receiving educations that transpire into other successful professions. I can say, with confidence, that Coach Jordan and Atlanta Xpress have been a blessing to me and can also be a blessing to so many more!”

Robert Carter

University of Maryland

bottom of page